CMM Faculty Recognized by College of Medicine – Tucson for Mentoring, Teaching, and Leadership

Release Date: 
May 28, 2021

Several CMM faculty members were recognized by the College of Medicine – Tucson for excellence in mentoring, teaching, and leadership. Carol C Gregorio, PhD, was the recipient of a College of Medicine Faculty Mentoring Award. Valerie M Schaibley, PhD, received a Vernon and Virginia Furrow Excellence in Teaching Award for excellence in graduate student education. James V Proffitt, PhD, was awarded an Academy of Medical Education Scholars (AMES) Excellence in Teaching award for excellence in teaching innovation. Julie G Ledford, PhD, was recognized as a College of Medicine Peer Advancement Societies (COMPAS) Faculty Facilitator and was also recognized as a graduate of the College of Medicine’s Learning to Lead Faculty Leadership Program.